Memebox

Memebox

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Allure Beauty Box (March 2016)

*UNLIKE MANY OF MY PREVIOUS BOXES, IN ORDER TO CATCH UP, THIS WILL ONLY BE AN UNBOXING UNLESS THERE'S SOMETHING EASY TO REVIEW*

Allure Beauty Box is one of my favorite subscription services. A little background:

"Allure editors uncover the most noteworthy beauty products on the market, from hair and makeup to skin care, fragrance, and more. Then, they personally try and review each product, hand-selecting the ones they love — and know you'll love, too. And finally, here comes the fun: a glossy red box is delivered directly to your doorstep filled with the expert-approved products that are sure to become your new favorites."

Here's what's included:
  • Five to seven deluxe-size beauty samples—so you can use each one more than once
  • Curated mix of skin, hair, and makeup products, as well as fragrance
  • Allure mini-mag, packed with in-depth beauty sample product reviews written by Allure editors
I really dig the mini-mag. Very professional and so much information on the products! Definitely the best, most descriptive tool I've seen in any box. Each page has a "What It Is," "How It Looks/Feels," "Why We Like It" and the retail price of the full-sized item. Some products have a "What It Does," as well as a "Key Ingredients" list. A lot of people have allergies or find certain ingredients affect their skin in negative ways, so I think this bonus information is great.

Here's what I received:

MACADAMIA PROFESSIONAL Ultra Rich Moisture Cleansing Conditioner (2oz, $5.20) - A cleansing conditioner that gently removes buildup while softening and defrizzing. Key ingredients are macadamia oil, argan oil, and shea butter.

DP HUE ACV (1oz, ~$4.18) - A vinegar-based rinse that give hair a deep clean. Gently removes buildup from hair without stripping away its natural oils. Key ingredients include argan oil, aloe vera, glycerin, and apple cider vinegar.

The conditioner has a soft, fresh smell. The rinse smells very much like vinegar. However, I very much look forward to using them together.

JULEP Konjac Cleansing Face Sponge ($12 FULL-SIZE) - An all-natural exfoliating sponge that buffs away the muck from your face, leaving a softer, smoother complexion. Includes charcoal which unclogs pores.

NUNZIO SAVIANO Anti-Frizz Sheets (2 @ $1.50 each) - Oil-infused hair-smoothing sheets that tame frizz. Key ingredients are coconut oil, castor oil, and dimethiconol.

I've been interested in the face sponge since I first saw them on Julep's website. Julep's products are very high-quality. At first I only use their polishes, but have enjoyed their hand cleaners and hand lotions immensely. I've also recently became a fan of their lip glosses and shadows. I'm not sure about the anti-frizz sheets... Do I use them or do I pass them on? I haven't decided yet.

MAKE UP FOR EVER HD Microfinish Powder (0.035oz, ~$3.97) - A loose, translucent finishing powder. It's white in the container but disappears on the skin.

CARGO Bronzer in Medium and Blush in Catalina (0.105oz, $26.00) - A powder bronzer and a pearly pink blush in one container. The caramel-colored powder blends easily over skin for a streak-free finish. The pearly pink blush is a supersoft and silky powder that goes on smoothly and just a touch of shimmer.

L'OREAL PARIS Infallible Pro-Last Lipcolor in Violet Parfait (0.1oz, $12.99 FULL-SIZE) - This is the long-lasting, transfer-resistant color you’ve been searching for. The high-intensity color glides on with a moisturizing feel that lasts up to 24 hours.The result: bold lips without the dry-out and no need to re-apply. Step 1: Apply High Intensity Color for true color pay-off that resists transfer, fading & bleeding. Step 2: Apply Pro-Seal Balm to lock in color and leave lips feeling moisturized.

I probably won't be using any of these products. I don't use makeup often enough to require microfinish powder. I almost never use bronzer (I'm white as a ghost) or blush (kinda naturally blessed with pink cheeks - don't hate), and the lip color is not complimentary to my tea-stained teeth. See, I said don't hate.

I calculate this March box to have a value of $67.34. The value is there but there's not much variety. However the products I will use sound amazing. Can't wait to see what's next!

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Glossybox (March 2016)

Glossybox is a monthly subscription that delivers beauty products - hair care, skin care, makeup, perfumes, tools, etc. to your door for $21 per month if you buy the monthly plan, but that price goes down if you buy a 3-, 6- or 12-month subscription.

Glossybox carries some of the best brands in beauty. Each box contains five items from full-sized to deluxe samples. Following are the contents of my February box:

ONESTA Volumizing Shampoo & Conditioner (3oz, ~$5.67 shampoo, (3oz, $6.00 conditioner) - Color safe for all hair types, Onesta's shampoo and conditioner are exactly what your winter-ravaged locks need. Between the rosemary, Willow bark and lemongrass, this formula works together with natural amino acids to reduce static and enhance shine.

HOW. EXCITING. For once, samples of shampoo and conditioner that are large enough to see some results. AND you get both. So many subscriptions only send one or the other. The shampoo smells intoxicating of lemon, and while the conditioner doesn't have a strong smell, it is pleasant.

I LOVE... COSMETICS Super Soft Hand Lotion (2.5oz, $6.00 FULL-SIZE!- Need a burst of summer scents to bring you back to the beach during the cold winter months? Reminiscent of all things fresh, this hand lotion is exactly what the doctor ordered to keep you inspired and moisturized.

LUXIE BEAUTY Rose Gold Large Angled Face Brush 504 ($16.00 FULL-SIZE!) - Designed to fit the natural contours of the face, this angled brush is ideal for contouring and highlighting. Its super soft bristles define your natural bone structure and leave a traceless, smooth finish.

Okay, I can never get enough hand creams. This one is coconut-y but not over the top. Scent reminds me of pie. This isn't greasy and leaves your skin very soft. I'm not sure about the brush. I'm sure it's lovely, but I have so many, and I don't even really use products that require a brush. I'll pass this on to my more makeup-friendly peeps.

TOO FACED Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick in Chihuahua (0.16oz, $8.40- If you haven't heard yet, liquid lipstick is where it's at! Get the lasting power of a stain, the intense color of a lipstick, and the high shine of a gloss in one product.

EYEKO Eye Do Liquid Liner (0.04oz, ~$11.43) - Alexa Chung can tell you that this is definitely not just another liquid liner. This carbon black formula promotes longer, fuller lashes as well as helps to create the perfect cat eye.

The lipstick I'm sure is great. I like Too Faced Products, but I'm not convinced it's my color so I'm going back and forth between keeping or passing. I've never had much luck with liquid liner, but I'm always willing to try a new one. Hopefully I'll find it to work better than others.

This box had a total value of $61.30. That's really good. I'm also going to keep at least four of the products... maybe five. There was also a great variety of products. As usual, I'm looking forward to next month!

Monday, June 13, 2016

Candy Club (April 2016)


Each Candy Club shipment includes:

- A carefully curated selection of the most popular, premium candy from timeless classics to contemporary favorites packed into three of our signature containers (up to 3 pounds).

- A unique surprise confection which our candy-loving experts have scoured the globe to find for your enjoyment.

- A delicious splash of all-time favorite goodies.

The box came festively decorated with sturdy, artful candy containers, and a helpful card detailing all of the candy included. 

I received:

DORVAL Sour Power Pink Lemonade Straws

The power of sour is evident in this fun straw candy starting with a burst of sour lemonade tang followed by a satisfying sweetness that is chewy and flavorful. You won't be able to eat just one.

Umm... no. You can only eat just one. These are crazy sour. Not that I didn't love them... I did. They were fun and tasty to eat. I enjoy lemonade flavored ANYTHING!

ALBANESE Mini Gummi Butterflies

These delicate little butterflies offer delicious fruit flavors of grape, strawberry, orange, blue raspberry, wild cherry and green apple. Hold onto them if you can because these sweet treats will be flying away!

Yum. I love gummies. I will say however, the flavors were pretty similar. Sure, orange tasted like orange, and the wild cherry tasted like cherry, but the grape, strawberry, blue raspberry, and green apple were pretty similar. I think if I was blindfolded, I probably wouldn't know the difference between any. That's cool. They were yummy.

DORVAL Sour Power Wild Cherry Belts

Pucker up and savor! These delicious sour belts will tantalize your taste buds with cherry flavor that will have you smacking your lips and begging for more. Hold on tight and get ready for a wild cherry flavored thrill ride!

These were very similar to the pink lemonade straws, just cherry rather than lemon. Sour, sour, sour! My husband loved these very much, so they are currently residing with him.

What's most disappointing is that the only other Candy Club box I received contained this. So along with the lemonade straws, it's like I've already received the same thing twice in this box. But the third thing I already received is:

Sweet's Cotton Candy Salt Water Taffy

As an added treat. This juicy, chewy, and mouth-watering taffy tastes just like the real thing in miniature form.

Well... I don't know that I would say this tastes like cotton candy. More like vanilla, which is A-okay. I like vanilla taffy. This will be enjoyed. But I am disappointed that I've received the same stuff in two boxes. Hopefully my recent contact with Candy Club will change this going forward.

All in all, I wasn't disappointed, nor was I thrilled. Too much repetition. The candy is tasty. I'd just like new candies to try. I look forward to the next box I receive three months from now.

Monday, May 30, 2016

Allure Beauty Box (February 2016)

*UNLIKE MANY OF MY PREVIOUS BOXES, IN ORDER TO CATCH UP, THIS WILL ONLY BE AN UNBOXING UNLESS THERE'S SOMETHING EASY TO REVIEW*

Allure Beauty Box is one of my favorite subscription services. A little background:

"Allure editors uncover the most noteworthy beauty products on the market, from hair and makeup to skin care, fragrance, and more. Then, they personally try and review each product, hand-selecting the ones they love — and know you'll love, too. And finally, here comes the fun: a glossy red box is delivered directly to your doorstep filled with the expert-approved products that are sure to become your new favorites."

Here's what's included:
  • Five to seven deluxe-size beauty samples—so you can use each one more than once
  • Curated mix of skin, hair, and makeup products, as well as fragrance
  • Allure mini-mag, packed with in-depth beauty sample product reviews written by Allure editors
I really dig the mini-mag. Very professional and so much information on the products! Definitely the best, most descriptive tool I've seen in any box. Each page has a "What It Is," "How It Looks/Feels," "Why We Like It" and the retail price of the full-sized item. Some products have a "What It Does," as well as a "Key Ingredients" list. A lot of people have allergies or find certain ingredients affect their skin in negative ways, so I think this bonus information is great.

Here's what I received:

SKINFIX Ultra Rich Hand Cream (1oz, $3.33) - A hand cream with zero parabens, phthalates, or fragrance. Treats painfully dry and cracked hands. Key ingredients include coconut oil, sunflower oil, aloe, rice-bran extract, and vitamin E.

PUR-LISSE Daily Lip Nourisher (0.38oz, $16.00 FULL-SIZE) - A lip balm without parabens or petrolatum. Soothes chapped lips in two seconds. Key ingredients include mango-seed butter, shea butter, jojoba oil, rice-bran oil, and vitamin E.

I only put a little of the hand cream on because the editors described it as "thick as icing." They weren't kidding. Even the tad I used coated my hands and is still there. It's kind of greasy. I'm sure my hands will be very soft once it finally seeps in. Usually when I see a pur-lisse product in a box, I just yawn. Last summer was pur-lisse, pur-lisse, pur-lisse. But I've never received a lip balm from them before. This was a nice, thick lip balm that was not sticky at all! It has the faintest of flavors but it's not unpleasant.

KEVIN MURPHY Hydrate-Me Wash and Rinse (1.4oz, ~$4.58 EACH) - A sulfate-free shampoo and conditioner that cleanses and conditions gently enough to use on any hair type. Key ingredients include shea butter, evening-primrose oil, and kakadu plum.

These smell AH-mazing!!! Like lemons and something floral. The editors also wrote that they tried it on many different hair types and that they were equally happy with the results. I'm looking forward to using them.

LANCOME Vissionnaire Nuit Beauty Sleep Perfector Advanced Multi-Correcting Gel-in-Oil (0.1oz, ~$5.18) - An overnight facial moisturizer. Makes skin glowy. Key ingredients include soybean extract, glycerin, ceramides, and adenosine.

BULGARI Omnia Paraiba Eau de Toilette (0.17oz, ~$6.34) - A floral-citrus fragrance with notes of passion fruit, bigarade orange (a bittersweet orange scent), passion flower, gardenia, cocoa beans, and vetiver.

I know Lancome is a high-end brand, but I choose to use K-beauty for my facial care needs, so this will get passed on. It took me what felt like two hours to figure out how to open the dabber-style bottle. I didn't like it initially. I thought it was old ladyish. But if there's one thing I've learned blogging about fragrances, it's that they can smell entirely different once on the skin because of the individual's body oil. I really like it. It's delicate, only slightly powdery, with soft notes of citrus. Definitely a keeper.

HELLO Breath Spray in Supermint (0.24oz, $3.79 FULL-SIZE) - An alcohol-free breath freshener that gets rid of coffee breath. The xylitol freshens breath and reduces smelly bacteria.

Okay.

Well. I didn't expect this. But I'm open to new things in a beauty box. I guess you can't be beautiful with stinky breath. This squirts in not like your usual breath spray, but kinda direct. Like liquid going right down your throat. The taste isn't wonderful, but it's alright.

I calculate this February box to have a value of $43.80. Not the best, but they made up for it with five high-end products this month. This subscription has so much variety! I'll use almost everything. Can't wait to see what's next!

Sunday, May 29, 2016

Glossybox (February 2016)

Glossybox is a monthly subscription that delivers beauty products - hair care, skin care, makeup, perfumes, tools, etc. to your door for $21 per month if you buy the monthly plan, but that price goes down if you buy a 3-, 6- or 12-month subscription.

Glossybox carries some of the best brands in beauty. Each box contains five items from full-sized to deluxe samples. Following are the contents of my February box:

BIOREPUBLIC SKINCARE Sheet Mask in Green Tea Detox ($5.00) - Infused with natural extracts and vitamin E, this hydrating sheet mask promotes healthy, balanced skin in just one sitting.

GLAMGLOW ThirstyCleanse Daily Hydrating Cleanser (1oz, $7.80) - The last thing you want is dry, moisture-stripped skin during the winter. GLAMGLOW's innovative cleanser combines the power of mud with pure green coconut water to create a foaming lather that gently and effectively rinses away make-up and dirt while hydrating your face.


First, I LOVE FABRIC MASKS! I have a box full. I can never get enough. They cover your face, eye holes, nose hole and mouth hole. They're just wonderful. Take it easy if with the rest of your skin care treatment because they are super moisturizing. And fun. I've received several GlamGlow products, and they are all about some mud. But I've loved every one of them. Can't wait to try it.

ETRE BELLE COSMETICS Golden Skin Roll-on Caviar Eye Gel (0.34oz, $30.60- We all want to look refreshed even if we didn't get our full 8 hours of beauty sleep. etre belle's Golden Skin Roll-on erases signs of fatigue by firming and resuscitating tired skin around the eyes.

BENEFIT COSMETICS The POREfessional Face Primer (0.1oz, ~$4.13) - Sick of your pores seeping through your makeup after just a few hours? We hear you! With Benefit's POREfessional Face Primer you'll enjoy an even-toned, flawless finish that protects your skin and effortlessly blurs imperfections.

I'm intrigued by the eye gel. Most of my beauty routine is centered on K-beauty products because they are so much more natural. I'm going to have to do a little research on the ingredients, but I love the concept. I have so many samples of POREfessional and a full-size. I haven't used it yet. I don't care for anything clogging my pores. I have this fear that clogging pores causes cancer. Don't know why.

TEEEZ COSMETICS Oasis Gem Lipstick in Heat Wave Ruby (0.07oz, $22.00 FULL-SIZE) - Muted color palettes reflected in your cozy winter wardrobe call for a daring lip color. This limited edition berry-hued lipstick is the perfect accessory for any on-the-go ensemble.

I've used TEEEZ lip products before. I wasn't super impressed. And at first I didn't think this color fell into my comfort zone. But I think I'm going to keep it. Plus, LOVE the packaging.

This box had a total value of $69.53. That's really good. I'm also going to keep at least three of the products... maybe four. There was also a great variety of products. As usual, I'm looking forward to next month!

Friday, May 27, 2016

Random Product Reviews - Kat Von D, Urban Decay, NARS

KAT VON D Studded Kiss Lipstick in Homegirl 

An innovative lipstick that coats lips with bold color, long-lasting wear, and luxe comfort. Drench your lips with bold color and unstoppable femininity. Designed to look as rock ‘n roll as its wearer, this revolutionary lipstick is formulated with Color Cushion Technology™, which combines lasting-wear, one-swipe payoff, and velvet-touch comfort. This color-true lipstick leaves lips supple, and its wide color spectrum offers stunning shades, including red for every skintone, statement-making colors, and classic, everyday neutrals. 


Kat Von D’s Studded Kiss Lipstick is infused with an antioxidant complex that leaves lips feeling soft, and the Crème Brûlée scent provides a subtle, sweet experience when you apply it. Designed by Kat to resemble one of her favorite bracelets, the black, monochromatic casing is uniquely studded and topped with her KVD monogram on the outer crown and bullet.

First off, I am terrible at putting on lipstick without a liner. Don't ask me why I didn't. While I adored the color, the formula seemed a little dry. I bet after a sugar scrub and good balm, it's probably even nicer. These lipsticks are available at Sephora for $21 each.

I'M GOING TO GIVE YOU A LITTLE MORE INFORMATION ABOUT SEPHORA'S BENEFITS AND THE BEAUTY INSIDER PROGRAM AFTER REVIEWING THE REST OF THE PRODUCTS.


                                                                                                         


URBAN DECAY Revolution High-Color Lipgloss in Bittersweet

A high-coverage, ultra-pigmented lip gloss. Get audacious lip looks and lay down all the color you crave in one swipe of this highly pigmented formula. This range of must-have, cream and sparkle textures comes in show-stopping bold brights, nudes, and deep, dark shades. Urban Decay’s Pigment Infusion System™ gives each a super creamy texture for an irresistible finish. Enriched with Hilurlip™, these glosses define and hydrate lips, making them appear fuller and plumper. Each gloss is encased in a clear barrel to make the shade visible, and features an applicator that provides full coverage in one quick swipe. 

Urban Decay modeled the flat, pocket-friendly profile of the Revolution Lipgloss case after its vintage, cult-favorite lip gloss. Then they gave it gorgeous facets and a metallic gunmetal cap design that’s reminiscent of their Revolution Lipstick case.

I really liked the smooth texture of the lipgloss. It felt remarkably moisturizing. The color is fabulous too. Not nearly as shocking as it looked on the packaging. The full-sized lipgloss is $22 at Sephora.

                                                                                                           

NARS Satin Lip Pencil in Cruella and Rikugien

A selection of high-impact, fashion-forward shades in a rich, creamy satin finish that stays on all day. The Satin Lip Pencil dresses up lips in statement shades that seduce with rich, color-bright pigments, while drenching them in decadent moisture. This modern, long-wearing, vitamin-enriched formula for lips looks sumptuously saturated and dramatically defined.

The Satin Lip Pencil Category shade designations are all named for parks and gardens around the world.


I love lip crayons. They handle both the liner and lipstick duties. These were smooth and stay-put. I don't know if the colors are for me though.

These NARS lip pencils were sent to my as a birthday gift for being a Beauty Insider with Sephora. Sephora always sends out high-quality gifts with purchase during the month of your birthday. These pencils are available full-size for $26 each at Sephora.

                                                                                                         


ROSEBUD PERFUME CO. Rosebud Salve in a Tube

A cult-favorite, multitasking miracle balm in a convenient tube format. This beloved multipurpose essential deeply moisturizes and soothes dry lips. Versatile and comforting to skin, it calms and heals irritation, soothes the sting of minor burns, helps heal cuts, tames mangled cuticles, helps fix ashy elbows and knees, and minimizes diaper rash. The slight hint of rose scent adds a delicately aromatic touch without overpowering or cloying.

This is an incredibly moisturizing lip salve. Ohmigosh... so smooth. Even after I wiped it off, I kept feeling the softening effects of it.

HOWEVER, the smell and taste of roses is STRONG. I found it very hard to get past, which is why I wiped it off. Maybe if I'd used a thinner layer it wouldn't have been so overwhelming. I do intend to use every last drop though because my lips just never felt so amazing. This is available at Sephora for $6.


                                                                                                         

I got all of these products from Sephora. If you've never shopped with Sephora, you should. You get free shipping on orders over $50, free gifts on orders over $25 which you select from their Weekly Deals usually consisting of deluxe samples of amazing products, three free samples of your choice which includes perfumes, colognes, makeup and skin care products, AND, once you've spent enough money to become a Beauty Insider you get points to spend on luxury samples or full-sized gifts. It really can't be beat.

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Allure Beauty Box: P&G Red Carpet Special Edition

*UNLIKE MANY OF MY PREVIOUS BOXES, IN ORDER TO CATCH UP, THIS WILL ONLY BE AN UNBOXING UNLESS THERE'S SOMETHING EASY TO REVIEW*

Allure Beauty Box is one of my favorite subscription services. A little background:

"Allure editors uncover the most noteworthy beauty products on the market, from hair and makeup to skin care, fragrance, and more. Then, they personally try and review each product, hand-selecting the ones they love — and know you'll love, too. And finally, here comes the fun: a glossy red box is delivered directly to your doorstep filled with the expert-approved products that are sure to become your new favorites."

Here's what's included:
  • Five to seven deluxe-size beauty samples—so you can use each one more than once
  • Curated mix of skin, hair, and makeup products, as well as fragrance
  • Allure mini-mag, packed with in-depth beauty sample product reviews written by Allure editors
I really dig the mini-mag. Very professional and so much information on the products! Definitely the best, most descriptive tool I've seen in any box. Each page has a "What It Is," "How It Looks/Feels," "Why We Like It" and the retail price of the full-sized item. Some products have a "What It Does," as well as a "Key Ingredients" list. A lot of people have allergies or find certain ingredients affect their skin in negative ways, so I think this bonus information is great.

Here's what I received:

SK-II Facial Treatment Mask (1, $17.00 FULL-SIZE) - A sheet mask that makes skin dewy and bright. Key ingredients are pitera (speeds up cell turnover) and butylene glycol (moisturizes).

SK-II Facial Treatment Essence (1oz, $42.00) - An essence, the step between cleansing and moisturizing that makes skin glow. Just like water, it's light, clear and scentless, and CRAZY hydrating.

I'm super keen on K-beauty, which includes an intensive skin care regimen. These are two of the closest items to Korean beauty products that I've seen. The mask has to be good since it's $17. Cannot wait to try it. I'm also very interested in the essence. The full size (2.5oz) is $105. I hate to say price determines quality... BUT... many times that's the truth. I'll definitely be giving this a shot.

COVERGIRL Plumpify Mascara in Very Black (0.44oz, $11.99 FULL-SIZE) - A lengthening and lifting black mascara. The wand is thick, and the brush is huge. It has a double-helix design, meaning it's twisted and totally covered in spiky bristles. 

COVERGIRL Intensify Me Liquid Eyeliner by LashBlast (0.03oz, $8.99 FULL-SIZE) - A felt-tip liquid liner. Unlike most liquid liners, the tip is neither tapered nor angled. The brand calls it a "paddle shape," but it reminds us more of a Popsicle stick - wide and flat with rounded edges. The pen is curved in at the top to make it more comfortable to hold between your fingers.

I'm very excited to use these two products. I can't seem to get enough good mascaras and eyeliners.

COVERGIRL TruBlend Face Primer in Oily Skin (1oz, $8.49 FULL-SIZE) - A shine-minimizing makeup primer. It looks just like a primer, except a little milkier. The white cream blends in totally clear.

COVERGIRL Colorlicious Oh Sugar Balm in Sprinkle (0.12oz, $8.99 FULL-SIZE) - A tinted lip balm. The smell is lemony and sweet but lasts only a few second on your lips. The formula, which boasts grape-seed oil and avocado butter, is soft and creamy, not waxy. The color payoff is similar to that of a sheer lipstick.

I don't wear foundation so I'm going to pass the primer on to someone who will use it. I really wish I would've received a different shade of lip balm. Just looking, I can't imagine this is a color that will flatter my complexion (and teeth). Some boxes included other colors, and I would've loved to try Caramel or Nude, which would've been great for me. So I'll be passing this along as well.

WELLA PROFESSIONALS Oil Reflections Smoothening Oil (1oz, $12.00- A lightweight hair oil. Enhances shine and smooths frizz. Key ingredients are Vitamin E (protects from damage), and macadamia-seed and avocado oils (nourish). Completely non-greasy, it has a rich vanilla-floral scent.

This isn't something that will suits my hair type, so once again, it will be passed on, although I was pleased to see it included in this box.

I calculate this P&G box to have a value of $109.46, which is so much, I don't even know what to say! And this subscription has so much variety! This is a lot of drugstore brands that I would never buy myself. I'm amped to have a chance to use these products. Even though I won't use everything, I couldn't be happier. Can't wait to see what's next!

Tuesday, May 24, 2016

Mugler Addict (April 2016) by Thierry Mugler

Mugler Addict is one of my favorite subscription boxes, and the fact that it only comes four times a year, it always pops up when I'm not expecting it. I get very excited to see that pale blue box come in the mail.





Usually there is a card enclosed that describes the items and why they were included, but it wasn't there this time. It may have been because I signed up late this year. I typically receive my first quarter box in March. Maybe they ran out of cards...?

ANGEL MUSE Eau de Parfum (0.17oz, $9.50) Tantalizing. Delicious. Supremely feminine. Discover ANGEL Muse, the new addictive fragrance you will #HateToLove... Cosmic explosions collide with magnetic attraction to create an irresistible Eau de Parfum never experienced before. Get ready to lose your mind! Notes: Grapefruit, Pink Peppercorn, Hazelnut Cream, Vetiver, Patchouli.

ANGEL MUSE Eau de Parfum (0.05oz, ~$2.79)

Angel Muse Eau de Parfum is the newest fragrance from Thierry Mugler. I found it a little powdery, although I could make out the hazelnut. The grapefruit, not so much.

ANGEL Eau de Parfum (0.04oz, ~$2.82) Crystallizing her dreams, ANGEL Eau de Parfum is half-angelic, and half-devilish.  A work of art carved out of starlight, this precious star was created to be treasured forever. Fragrance notes: bergamot, tropical fruits, vanilla, caramel and patchouli.

ANGEL Eau de Toilette (0.04oz, ~$4.86) - The exquisite ANGEL Eau de Toilette reveals a new dream. The uniqueness of ANGEL reinterpreted as an addictive fragrance, sensual, provocative and finely nuanced.

Angel Eau de Parfum is very feminine and sexy. Angel Eau de Toilette is a little on the powdery side and strong of alcohol on first smell, but once on the skin, it fades into a lovely light fragrance.

ANGEL Perfuming Body Lotion (1oz deluxe sample, ~$7.86) - Wrap your skin in a robe of rich, creamy softness with the velvety ANGEL Perfuming Body Cream. This generously perfumed cream will deliciously nourish your skin.

BONUS! ANGEL Eyeliner Patch 

The body lotion, as with other Angel body products, will probably be delightful. I probably won't try it. My skin is a little sensitive. The eyeliner patches certainly are interesting. I'm not sure if I'll be able to use them... I can't even put on false eyelashes or lip tattoos. But I'm going to give them a try... once the perfume smell wears off. I do not believe my eyes would appreciate the strong scent.


A Mugler Addict subscription is $50 per year and you get four boxes a year, which comes out to $12.50 a box. If I cannot find the same product size on the site for sale, I figure the cost of the fragrance samples and minis based on the 1.7oz size, or what's available. Not including the value of ANGEL eyeliner patches which I am unable to determine, the total value was $27.83, so that's a great value!

So far, I'm really glad that I decided to become a Mugler Addict. Wish I'd done it sooner. Cannot wait to see what they have in store for me next quarter.