Memebox

Memebox

Sunday, November 23, 2014

Memebox: Special #39 Cafe Box

This is my fifth Memebox, and I am now officially a Memebox-aholic because I've ordered thirteen since I first discovered them.  I'm OBSESSED with Memebox.  They are not a subscription service; instead they allow you to only buy the boxes you're interested in, although most are mysteries.  I would be stoked if they did have a subscription service though.

A little background:  "Memebox curates only the most trusted, best-loved Korean beauty products at everyday prices. An extremely competitive industry, Korean cosmetics are renowned for their unprecedented quality developed through cutting-edge technology."

My primary motivation to order this box was the café motif with the steaming cup of coffee pictured.  I was hoping for a COFFEE themed box (which the below description alludes to), but that was not the case.  It was more of a stuff you put in coffee kit.

This box was $23 for the kit (plus $6.99 S+H).  The box has a worth of $119, with the Cleomee donkey lotion alone priced at $83.  Very interested to try that!

"Get your daily caffeine buzz with this Café Box!"

"Wake up and smell the coffee has just taken on a whole new meaning!  We've rounded up freshly brewed beauty goods that will remind you of your favorite indulgent drinks from your go-to coffee joint.  Indulge your senses in a swirl of sweet sin, and brim with delight with milky sweeties that will boost your beauty!"
 

Included in this kit were SIX full-sized items, fully-detailed with a great informational card with directions for use, which was extremely helpful since the directions on the packaging is almost all in Korean.

I am choosing to use all of them in one luxurious shower/pampering experience.


VELLA Fresh Creamy Soap (100ml FULL-SIZE) - This whip cream-textured cleanser is enriched with deeply hydrating and soothing formula: donkey milk, 3 kinds of honey complex, and 4 kinds of floral extracts.  Its highly concentrated and minutely fine creamy bubbles thoroughly cleanse away all skin impurities and excess sebum while making sure to soothe, protect, and moisturize the skin so that its pH balance isn't broken during cleansing.

TONYMOLY Latte Art Cappuccino Cream-In Scrub (95g FULL-SIZED) - Enriched with milk protein, caffeine, coffee extracts, and acetyl hexapeptide-8, the Latte Art Cappuccino Cream-In Scrub is a massaging-type facial scrub that works to effectively remove all skin impurities clogging up the pores, deliver rich nutrition, and firm up the skin elasticity all in one.  This product is especially recommended for rough, darkened skin conditions suffering from dryness and white flakes.
 
The creamy soap looks like a paste and doesn't have much of a smell.  It takes a little while to get it to foam up but when it does it feels great.  And my skin feels very moisturized.  The cream-in scrub smells heavenly of cappuccino.  At first my face felt kind of dry, but as I sit and write this, it feels pretty soft.  I believe I'll be incorporating both of these products into my usual showering routine until I use them up.

HOLIKA HOLIKA Dessert Time Lip Balm (7g FULL-SIZED) The tinted 03 Peach Cupcake is scented with a delicate peach fragrance and features peach colored, unjaded lips with a lasting color formation.
 

CLEOMEE Anti-Wrinkle Donkey Lotion (250ml FULL-SIZED) - Cleomee's gentle and moisturizing formula consisting of donkey milk, hyaluronic acid, ceramide, glycerin, Vitamin E, and EGF complex delivers rich nutrition and replenishment deep down into your skin.  Donkey milk and its milky goodness far exceeds cow's milk and even goat's milk in its similarity to mother's breast milk, and is also highly prized to have been the secret to Cleopatra's unfailing beauty and skincare.

The lip balm was peachy, I'll give it that.  But the flavor was more of an actual peach than a peach cupcake.  It's tasty.  It's also moisturizing and leaves a light peach-ish hue on your lips.  Okay, so even though I would never actually purchase an $83 lotion, I am thrilled with this showing up in a Memebox.  It's amazing!  It goes on like a thin lotion with a greasy feeling.  The scent is a little lotion-y and it takes a while to absorb into the skin, but when it dries... oh, there are no words to describe how smooth and silky it leaves it.  Big fan!!!


PURE SMILE Mask Sheet (23ml FULL-SIZED) - The Green Tea Mask Sheet contains abundant green tea extracts for maintaining the skin's moisture/oil balance and its firmness.

BINU COOK Ice Cream Scoop Cacao Body Soap (70g FULL-SIZED) - Shaped and smells like a scoop of delicious chocolate ice cream, this 100% natural, hand-made soap bar will cleanse away all excess oil, sebum, and dead skin cells from your face and body, and leaves the skin feeling nice and supple.

A fabric mask is a fabric mask, is a fabric mask, and I love them.  This one was especially moisturizing and did not leave my skin feeling tight initially like some of them do.  Of course I have to post a gratuitous photo of me wearing the mask, just for fun, and so that newbies can see how they work.  The body soap, which I used in place of my regular anti-bacterial soap on my body, never really foamed up.  It of course smelled like delicious chocolate ice cream, but I think if I use it again, it may just be as a hand soap.  I love a good anti-bacterial bar soap to start off my showers.

THE VERDICT:  Despite my initial reservations about the quality of this box, I was pleasantly surprised.  The only item I was not thrilled with was the cacao body soap.  It seemed like an after thought, like they needed one more item to add.  The box smelled divine when I opened it and only got better from there!

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Memebox: Special #38 My Mask Box

This is my fourth Memebox, and I have several more ordered.  I'm OBSESSED with Memebox.  They are not a subscription service; instead they allow you to only buy the boxes you're interested in, although most are mysteries.  I would be stoked if they did have a subscription service though.  This box came with a nifty card detailing the benefits of each product and how to use them, which is awesome because the information on the packaging is all in Korean.

A little background:  "Memebox curates only the most trusted, best-loved Korean beauty products at everyday prices. An extremely competitive industry, Korean cosmetics are renowned for their unprecedented quality developed through cutting-edge technology."

I adore all of the masks I've received in my Memeboxes, especially the fabric masks.  I was especially excited after I researched past masks boxes.  However, this one was vastly different, and that's not necessarily a bad thing.  There just weren't nearly as many fabric masks as there have been in previous boxes.

This box was $23 for the kit (plus $6.99 S+H), and using a $5 off coupon code, "N233" and a Memepoint, I paid $23.99.  The box has a total value of $144, so that is CRAZY!

"We're back again with the latest addition to our Memebox Mask series!  Whether you're a busy career woman, a tired mother of three, or studying for finals week, we all have our off days.  Wake up in the morning with deeply moisturized skin not having to worry about dryness during the night.  Give your skin the extra attention it deserves with our new Mask Edition #5."

Included in this kit were six full-sized items, one deluxe sample, and a surprise sample.
 

PURE SMILE Mask Sheet 5 Set in Honey (20ml x 5 FULL-SIZE) - Rich in Vitamin E and collagen, Pure Smile Mask Sheet is moisturizing and relaxing, and its gentle formula is suitable for all skin types.

INSOBEAU Beauty Secret Step Up Bust Mask (FULL-SIZED) - The Beauty Secret Step Up Bust Mask is a mask patch especially designed to moisturize, soften, and lift up your bust easily throughout the day or overnight.  The nourishing formula rich in Vitamin C and silk amino acid will deliver a concentrated skincare to your bust line.

I love fabric masks, so it was great to get FIVE in one package so I can stash some away for a rainy day.  And what would a mask box be without fabric masks!  These were your typical, inexpensive sheet masks, so not much to say, but these are always refreshing and very moisturizing.  I gave the bust mask a try, but I don't know what it did, if anything.  It goes around the entire, um, girls.  I really could've used a larger size though.  Not bragging, but I'm a chubby girl, and bigger boobs just kinda come with the territory.  It was a little inconvenient because the pads are supposed to stay on for eight hours, and since I didn't want to goop my good bras up, I wore an old, horribly uncomfortable one.  They didn't want to stay in place under just a shirt.  Like I said, no obvious results.

PRO YOU Pore Control Facial Mask (200g FULL-SIZED) This Pore Control Facial Mask boosts strong absorption level which effectively removes all blackheads and skin impurities from enlarged pores and prevents skin damages and roughening.  While the hyaluronic acid and vegetable collagen delivers deep hydration into the skin, the aloe vera gel, witch hazel, green tea, and chamomile extracts work to tighten back up the pores after blackhead remover and soothe irritated or damaged skin.
 

MILKY DRESS Aqua Sleeping Pack (50ml FULL-SIZED) - Highly recommended for dehydrated, coarse skin, this Aqua Sleeping Pack supplies instant hydration and nutrition deep down into the skin while also soothing, brightening, and treating fine lines and wrinkles for a visibly younger-looking complexion the next morning.

TOSOWOONG Help Me Neck Patch (2) - If you've been stressing over dry and sagging skin around your neck, Tosowoong's Help Me Neck Patch is the perfection solution!  Its bio cellulose sheet made from coconut fermentation works to replenish and lift up the skin easily and instantly.

I won't be trying the Pore Control Facial Mask.  Not to brag, but I don't really get blemishes.  Don't hate.  My pores are small, and I don't have roughening or damaged facial skin, but that's because I'm photosensitive and rarely venture out into the sun.  It'll make a good giveaway item.  The sleeping pack went on kinda thick and goopy.  It had a nice, clean smell; almost no smell at all.  It left my skin feeling very moisturized.  I tried the neck patch, but I'm not sure it can work for my sagging skin.  I have what I like to refer to as a "ch'neck".  A ch'neck, similar to a double chin, is where you have a small chin and long neck, but the skin under your chin just seems to connect to the bottom of your neck; doesn't loop back up and hang like a double chin.  It's super sexy.


ELIZAVECCA Green Piggy Collagen Jella Pack (100ml FULL-SIZED) - This popular Green Piggy Collagen Jella Pack boosts of its jello-like texture which endorses fast absorbance of rich nutrients deep into the skin.  The high concentrate of collagen peptide from the Jella Pack works to increase skin elasticity and radiance.

PUREDERM Wrinkle Reducer Gel Patches (6ea FULL-SIZED) - Purederm Wrinkle Reducer Gel Patches are specially formulated for reducing the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles around and under your eyes with a gentle and effective formula.

The Green Piggy Collagen Jella Pack was wonderful.  I'll use it often.  The texture is a little disconcerting at first, but you don't need much.  My face feels amazingly smooth.  Plus it has the most glorious mango scent.  Made me crave a delicious tropical margarita.  The Wrinkle Reducer Gel Patches made the skin under my eyes feel super soft and silky.

MILKY DRESS The White Platinum Anti-wrinkly & Whitening Cream (probably 1ml) - This intensive skin care brightens dull skin and gives an instant brightening effect.  It protects the skin from the harmful environment with arbutin for whitening and alpha-arbutin effective in brightening It includes vegetable ingredients of rosa demascena flower extract and rhodiola rosea root extract, and makes the skin clean, transparent, and brilliant.

This final item was a surprise only because it wasn't listed on the card detailing which products were included in the box.  Must've just had a bunch of these small sample packs leftover and decided to add them at the last minute.  Luckily, in the middle of all the Korean on the back side of the packet, there was a description in English.

I wish I had gotten more than just a small sample of this.  I used it on my arms because I have had SO MANY masks to review, and in one set of directions I found it said to use it anywhere on your body.  This had the faintest, lovely scent.  I can't quite put my finger on it, but it reminded me of lilies and apples.  It left my arms feeling so smooth and soft.  I really like it.

THE VERDICT:  I was hoping to see maybe some black tea sheet masks, or at the very least a bigger variety of fabric masks, and maybe a nice hardening clay mask.  However, this box has an amazing value and fantastic products, so I have no complaints.  This may have been the biggest win yet for Memebox.

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Memebox: Superbox #67 Holika Holika

This is actually my eighth Memebox, but it seemed like an easy one to review so it has jumped ahead of a few others (4, 5 and 7 to be exact).  Memebox is not a subscription service; instead they allow you to only buy the boxes you're interested in, although most are mysteries.  I would be stoked if they did have a subscription service though.  This box came with a nifty card detailing the benefits of each product and how to use them, which is awesome because the information on the packaging is all in Korean.

A little background:  "Memebox curates only the most trusted, best-loved Korean beauty products at everyday prices. An extremely competitive industry, Korean cosmetics are renowned for their unprecedented quality developed through cutting-edge technology."

I had high hopes for this box because Holika Holika has some really cute products.  Unfortunately, many of the products included are not for me, either because of their color or usefulness.  However, it's adding to the giveaway pile I have planned for my blog.

This box was $32 for the kit (plus $6.99 S+H), but I bought it during the VIP pre-sale for $30, and using a $7 off coupon code, "MSQ2", I paid $29.99.


"Hey you Holika Holika-holics!  The beauty box that you've all been waiting for is finally available.  Find all of Holika Holika's real deal skin care, crazy cute makeup, best-selling body care, and much, much more all in this Holika Holika box!  Recommended for even K-Beauty beginners, this Holika Holika box includes practical yet gosh-darn cute beauty goodies that will really transform you into a Holika Holica-holic, leaving you begging for more!  Open this box and bask in all of Holika Holika's wonderful delights."

Included in this kit were EIGHT full-sized items.  Ordinarily I would group the items together in the photos, but this box was so diverse it just didn't work in that format.


HOLIKA HOLIKA Neon Beam Nails in 04 Momo Pink (10ml FULL-SIZE) - Electrify your nails with these unique glow-in-the-dark Neon Beam Nails!  It's colorful and pretty under the daylight, but when under UV lights, it'll catch everyone's attention with its neon vibrancy.

Upon first glance, I did not like this color.  I would have preferred any of the other randomly selected colors over this bubble gum pink, especially the 03 Orange Mood (because I can never have enough orange), but I surprisingly liked the color after application.  And, since my husband is such a teenager at heart, we luckily still have a blacklight, which I am only thankful for so I could try it out under UV light.  It looks pretty cool!  Too bad I didn't have this for Halloween.

HOLIKA HOLIKA Aqua Petit Jelly Starter (40ml FULL-SIZED) - Formulated with glacier water, mint, and fine aqua pink pearls, this jelly-textured starter is the perfect one step primer for your base makeup.  It instantly delivers hydration and brings back a natural glow to otherwise dry, dull complexion.  Its jelly like texture also works to double makeup adherence for a lasting finish.

With the lavender tint, I kinda figured this would be best for someone with yellow undertones to their skin, and I think I was right.  It left a shimmery pinkish tone on my face, but since I already have pink skin, it probably won't be useful to me.

HOLIKA HOLIKA Aloe 99% Soothing Gel (250ml FULL-SIZED) - Over 99% of the soothing gel consists of organic aloe vera leaf water from the island of Jeju, Korea.  Non-sticky yet highly moisturizing, it soothes, cools, hydrates, and rejuvenates skin with a gentle formula free of paraben, benzophenon, mineral oil, BHT, artificial coloring, etc.
 

I was slightly interested in trying out this product when I saw in the directions that it would act as an aftershave gel on my legs, but I already have a lotion I use that is perfect for my skin, so I did not give it a try.

HOLIKA HOLIKA Sweet Cotton Pore Cover Powder (6.5g FULL-SIZED) - Infused with a blend of lotus water, noni flower water, sugar complex, and cotton extracts, this powder covers up uneven skin texture and locks makeup in place with a silky, cotton-soft finish.

I tried this out but other than having powder clinging to the soft hairs on my face, which was awkwardly obvious, this is another product that I'm just not sure is for me.

HOLIKA HOLIKA Jewel-light Waterproof Eyeliner in 03 La Piece La Jolie (2.2g FULL-SIZED) - Create captivating eyes with Holika Holika's Jewel-light Waterproof Eyeliner.  Long-lasting, waterproof, and ultra-smooth, this pencil eyeliner makes lining your eyes like a pro easy.  For a smoky, dramatic look, it can also double as a softly spreadable eye shadow.

This color is basically a blue, but I'm not trying it because I'm a pale-skinned brunette with green eyes.  Blue has just never worked for me.  I would have preferred the 15 Burgundy Garnet or 16 Black Plum to make my eye color pop.

HOLIKA HOLIKA Heartful Moisture Lipstick in PK121 Pink Love (3.8g FULL-SIZED) - Holika Holika's Heartful Moisture Lipstick is a lovely heart-shaped moisturizing lipstick with highly pigmented color.  It melts  on the lips, making each application smooth and easy.  With its vivid color and glossy effect, plus its crazy cute container, you'll be sure to become a Holika Holika-holic.

What a cute lipstick!  I was really hoping to get one of these, but again, color is just not on my side.  Pinks don't go too well with my tea-stained white teeth ;-).  The BG401 Baby Beige would probably have been a better selection for me.

HOLIKA HOLIKA Jewel-light Shimmer Eyes in SBR04 Yogurt (2g FULL-SIZED) - Moist and silky soft when applied on lids, the Jewel-light Shimmer Eyes boosts its creamy, highly adherent texture and its long-lasting yet highly pigmented color radiance.  Add jewel-like shimmers to your eyes for extra sophistication.

This light beige wouldn't really do anything for my eyes.  All of the colors offered were neutrals, but a darker one I could have worked with.

HOLIKA HOLIKA Soda Pore Cleansing BB Oil (150ml FULL-SIZED) - Holika Holika Soda Pore Cleansing BB Deep Cleansing Oil is a low stimulating cleansing oil that clears blackheads and whiteheads for a clearer complexion.  Formulated with olive oil, argan oil, and Harrogate water, this unique soda pore cleansing oil increases skin elasticity, regenerates new skin cells, heals tissue (scars), and acts as an anti-inflammatory agent to soothe irritated skin.

This soda pore cleansing BB oil is probably fantastic, but I don't have a blemish problem (don't hate me), so I wouldn't even be able to tell you if it works.  Another treat for the giveaway box.

THE VERDICT:  Man... this box had SO MUCH potential.  There's nothing here that I would call a disappointment.  I just got the wrong colors, and wrong products for my skin.  A little more luck in the selection department and this would have been an amazing box.

Friday, October 31, 2014

Memebox: Superbox #59 Halloween Special

This is actually my SIXTH Memebox.  I've reviewed three, but since this is Halloween I wanted to go ahead and get this one reviewed.  

I'm OBSESSED with Memebox.  They are not a subscription service; instead they allow you to only buy the boxes you're interested in, although most are mysteries.  I would be stoked if they did have a subscription service though.

A little background:  "Memebox curates only the most trusted, best-loved Korean beauty products at everyday prices. An extremely competitive industry, Korean cosmetics are renowned for their unprecedented quality developed through cutting-edge technology."

I was interested in this box because I fully intended on wearing this adorable creepy Raggedy Ann costume.  It is super cute and super demented.  But here we are, Halloween, and no place to go.

This box was $23 for the kit (plus $6.99 S+H), so I paid $29.99 for this kit, but I ordered it with another kit as well, which got me $6.99 off the other box.

"This Halloween, your possibilities are endless with a chock-full of spooky makeup ideas!  No need to drop loads of cash on costumes you'll only wear once a year, just grab this Halloween Special box, loaded with fun and crafty makeup ideas that are fit for any Halloween occasion!  Whether you plan on being a sexy vamp, a pretty pixie, or just sport your trust ol' witch hat for the night, these doable Halloween makeup ideas will compliment any costume and also be sure to get you a double-take!"
Included in this kit were SEVEN full-sized items, fully-detailed with a great informational card with directions for use, which was extremely helpful since the directions on the packaging is almost all in Korean.  The total value for all of the products is a whopping $101.00.



REVECEN Face Control Foundation 100 White (17g FULL-SIZE) - This unique Face Control Foundation works to cover up skin imperfections and control dull, yellow skin tone for a more refined, evenly balanced, and healthier-looking complexion.  For our Halloween Special box, we've included this product in 'white' to help you create that whitened-out face perfect as base makeup for featuring basically anything you choose to be this Halloween!  Plus, it contains natural preservatives such as green tea extracts and magnolia extracts, and thus gentle and suitable for all skin types.

REVECEN Cake Eye Liner Black (3.5g FULL-SIZED) - REVECEN's Cake Eye Liner is made into a hard-type powder formula which can be used as an eye shadow, but when mixed with a little bit of water, it turns into a gel-type eye liner and you can control how gel-like it is by regulating the water concentration.  Use a thin eye liner brush or a paint brush to paint things like a spider's web or a devil's eye on your face.

REVECEN Supra Lining Color 007 Purple (17g FULL-SIZED) - This Supra Lining Color is a real face and body paint and its color formation, gentle formula, and lasting strength is highly acknowledged and well-loved by Korean beauty explorers who enjoy experimenting with different items for creating various eye, lip, and facial makeup looks.
 
I'm pale-skinned to begin with.  The foundation went on so smoothly.  I just used my fingers.  It also came off super easy.  I had some trouble using the eye liner even as I wetted it.  I'll probably just use a regular stick liner in the future.  I used the lining color as both an eyeshadow and a lip liner.  It went on pretty thickly on my lid, and spread as an ombre to a light violet on my lids.  I couldn't really get it to stay in line on my lips though.

RECEVEN Eye Lash (FULL-SIZED) Thick, exaggerated, and glittery fake lashes for this Halloween?  REVECEN boosts many lash types and its gentle acrylic emulsion for adhering the fake lashes over your own.  Maintain your lashes healthy and strong while beautifying with these lovely accentuations!

REVECEN Liquid Lipstick Blood (8ml FULL-SIZED) - No need to purchase a bottle of fake blood this year with REVECEN's newly formulated Liquid Lipstick in blood color!  Specially designed to resemble liquid blood, this lipstick can be used not only for creating that bloody lip makeup but also for painting blood gushing out of your eyes and mouth or for featuring a fake scar.

I am definitely not good at putting on fake eyelashes!  HA!  But once I got them in place, they looked pretty good.  I'd probably go with a more dramatic lash in the future since my eyelashes almost disappear into my eye fold.   I LOVED the lipstick.  It was a gorgeous blood red, so smooth, but it does stain your skin pretty easily.  It got a little messy with on my hands and fingers.

 
ELIZAVECCA Lip Tattoo (FULL-SIZED) - Ever thought of getting a tattoo on your lips?  Completely waterproof and lasting for more than 8 hours without an smudges whatsoever, Elizavecca's Lip Tattoo offers you a fun, unique beauty item to play around with this Halloween.  Indulge in deep wine or a dark burgundy colored lip tattoo!

LALANC Real Tattoo (FULL-SIZED) - LALANC's fashion Real Tattoos are easy to apply, long-lasting, waterproof, and actually look like real tattoos.  Pick out a skull, s wing, or even an anchor and tattoo it right beside your eyes, on your neck, over your wrist, or wherever you want to add a special finish to your Halloween concept.

As you can see from the picture on the left, the lip tattoo did not go... so well.  I'll probably be staying away from those, but I'm sure it was operator error!  The tattoos were easy to use, but they were pretty low quality.  One of them stuck to the waxy side and I barely had to press the tattoo itself onto my skin for it to stick.  In fact, a second tattoo stuck as well without even putting any pressure on it... and it rubbed off really easily. 

THE VERDICT:  With the exception of the two tattoo packages, I was very pleased with all of the products included.  Another win for Memebox!

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Memebox: Superbox #53 My Honey Box

This is my third Memebox, and I a gob more ordered.  I'm OBSESSED with Memebox.  They are not a subscription service; instead they allow you to only buy the boxes you're interested in, although most are mysteries.  I would be stoked if they did have a subscription service though.  This box came with a nifty card detailing the benefits of each product and how to use them, which is awesome because the information on the packaging is all in Korean.

A little background:  "Memebox curates only the most trusted, best-loved Korean beauty products at everyday prices. An extremely competitive industry, Korean cosmetics are renowned for their unprecedented quality developed through cutting-edge technology."

I was very intrigued by the honey theme of this box.  This is the second honey box they released and the first had some seemingly great products in it.

This box was $29 for the kit (plus $6.99 S+H), and using a $5 off coupon code, "QACQU9", I paid $30.99.

"Bigger, better, and sweeter than Honey Box #1, My Honey Box oozes with all things honey to enhance your natural beauty.

"Honey is a pretty amazing substance and there is a lot more to it than just a sweet tasting treat.  Hailed as the queen of natural beauty enhancers, honey is rich in natural sugars and minerals that work to nourish and repair damaged skin.  Its natural antibacterial and anti-inflammatory properties stop bacterial growth and heal infections, while its antioxidant-rich formula creates a youth-preserving veil over the face to protect against wrinkle-causing free radical and improve the skin's radiance!"

Included in this kit were SEVEN full-sized items, fully-detailed with a great informational card with directions for use, which was extremely helpful since the directions on the packaging is almost all in Korean.

Before I begin, I have to say, EVERYTHING IN THIS BOX SMELLED DIVINE!!!

MIGABEE Antipollution RE-Peeling (100ml FULL-SIZE) - This is a peel-off type of facial pack enriched with natural ingredients renown for nourishing and brightening effects - honey, bee venom, propolis, royal jelly.  It'll work to exfoliate dead skin cells, blackheads, and whiteheads and to control excess oil and sebum by maintaining the skin clean and well-balanced.

MI CLICK Manuka Honey Treatment (30ml FULL-SIZED) - Enriched with high concentrates of honey, the Manuka Honey Treatment delivers deep nourishment, repairs damaged ends, and provides an intensive protein care to your dry hair.  The natural manuka oil infused also works to renew damaged cuticles and restore silky gloss to your hair.
 
ENESTI Apple & Honey Shea Butter Hand Cream (50g FULL-SIZED) - The heavily nourishing honey and vitamin-rich apple formula of this hand cream works to moisturize, purify, and firm up dry hands.

The peeling mask was fun to use.  I'll probably put it on a little thicker next time, because even though I enjoyed pulling off the mask, it was a little thin.  I had to wash off some of it.  It left my skin a little dry and definitely oil-free.  The honey hair treatment really did leave my hair feeling silky smooth, which is amazing for a frizzy-haired girl.  Only thing was, it read like it would last for thirty washings, in place of conditioner from what I could tell, but I'll be lucky to get three uses out of it.  Still an amazing product.  The hand lotion goes on a little thick, but after it absorbs, it does leave your hands feeling very moisturized.

FROM NATURE Multi Effect Collagen Honey Mask (FULL-SIZED) Containing high concentrates of real honey and collagen extracts, this nourishing Honey Mask delivers deep nutrition and improves skin elasticity by creating a protective moisture barrier over your skin.  Plus, this mask is packed with over 9 different herbal ingredients  for soothing and brightening up the overall complexion.
 

EDMONG Honeybee Water Cream (50ml FULL-SIZED) - Enriched with honey extracts, natural spring water, propolis extracts, aloe vera water, hyaluronic acid, and green tea extracts, this Honeybee Water Cream is a fast-absorbing moisturizer which strengthens the skin's natural restorative properties.  It's free of paraben, artificial coloring, mineral oil, benzophenone, BHT, talc, etc.

I love these fabric masks drenched in moisturizers, especially the higher quality ones like this.  Aside from the delight I get from making my husband really uncomfortable as I sit beside him looking all serial killer-y, they moisturize like no other and leave your face dewy for a very long time.  The water cream has a nice consistency and moisturizes nicely, but doesn't have a long-lasting effect.

DAYCELL Essential Honey Lift Massage Cream (150ml FULL-SIZED) - This is the perfect solution for dehydrated, sagging skin.  When gently patted onto the skin, the natural honey and collagen complex of the massage cream delivers deep nutrition and firms up the skin elasticity by creating a tight-knit gel network on the skin.  Plus, its unique honey-like gooey texture glides smoothly and absorbs deeply into the skin.

PURE SMILE Snail Lip Treatment Honey (10g FULL-SIZED) - Enriched with honey extracts, snail mucus extracts, grape seed oil, shea butter, and many more naturally-derived nutrients, Pure Smile's Lip Treatment moisturizes, nourishes, and protects dry, chapped lips.

I used the massage cream on my arms rather than my face because I have so many face products, and so little time to review them all.  It has a fun gooey texture, made my skin feel like satin, and smelled heavenly... probably the best in a box full of wonderful scents.   As far as the snail lip treatment... well, I'm sorry guys, but I just couldn't do it.  If it was a skin product I would've totally tried it.  I can't bring myself to put snail mucus on my lips though.  However, it will make a nice swap or giveaway item.

THE VERDICT:  This is obviously another big win for Memebox.  I only wish that they could've made the box more diverse with fewer face creams, and maybe a couple of makeup items.  Otherwise, two thumbs WAY up!  Plus, did I mention how WONDERFUL EVERYTHING SMELLS!!!

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Beauty Box 5 (October 2014)


I have no words left.

At least they included a card this month.

1)  Chapstick Hydration Lock (FULL SIZE) - "This double-ended wonder balm with 2 conditioning formulas will keep your put protected, soothed, and smooth."

2)  Extend Your Beauty Cosmetic Tool - "Throwing away precious products hurts, so make sure you get every single drop!  This handy spatula grabs that hard-to-reach last bit and lengthens the life of your beauty essentials."

3)  Lashem Picture Perfect Instant Wrinkle Reducer (0.17oz) - "Look fab at every age!  This nourishing serum reduces fine lines for a gorgeous glow when applied after cleansing."  I also received a different Lashem product last month, and wasn't excited about it either.

4)  Bellapierre Cosmetics Cheek and Lip Stain in Pink (FULL SIZE) - Do double duty with this sweet stain!  Use your fingertip to apply a small amount to your lips or lend onto the apples of your cheeks."

5)  Nanacoco Nail Polish in Mermaid Lake - Pretty polish, please!  We (BB5) love these high-quality lacquers for their thick professional formulas."  In recent months, BB5 has seemed to become fond of Nancoco products.

I think I'm done with BB5.  The Chapstick is the only product I was glad to see in this box.  I can't pull of the pink cheek/lip stain, which isn't their fault but a little customization might help.  The polish is clearly not a Fall color.  The makeup stick is kind of neat but is poorly made, probably very cheap for them to add to the box.  I'm very picky about my eye and wrinkle creams, plus I have a surplus of these products anyways.  I just don't feel the quality is there anymore.  I'd be better going with a service like ipsy or Birchbox that feature higher end products, with better range.

Beauty Box 5 (September 2014)


Pretty disappointed with this month's BB5, and I had high hopes because August's box wasn't the greatest either.  Usually Beauty Box 5 comes with a handy card detailing each product they have included this month, but mine must've gone missing this month, so I'll try to detail each product as best I can.

1)  My Beauty Spot Nail Polish - I'm not certain what color this is because there's no label, but it's a very dark purple/plum.  It's a pretty color for Fall.

2)  Sally Hansen Toe Spacers - Toe spacers are a pretty chinsy addition to a beauty box.  It's the third set I've received from various boxes in the past few months, and honestly, who needs more than one set of these?

3)  Natural Style by FUBU Deep Conditioner & Co-Wash - I don't mind foil packets, so long as there's enough product in the packet to really get good use of it.  These are 0.5oz and there are two of them, so it shouldn't be a problem.  This conditioner is 100% sulfate and paraben free, and contains organic shea butter, sweet almond oil, virgin olive oil, bamboo oil, jojoba oil, argan oil, avocado oil, virgin coconut oil and pomegranate seed oil.  Yeah, that's a lot of oil.

4)  Nicka K Eye Light Crayon in Gold (FULL SIZE) - BB5 seems to really like including Nicka K products in their boxes.  This appears to just be a gold cream eyeshadow.  Gold doesn't really work on me so this will be going in the swap pile.

5)  Lash Em 3 in 1 Eye Bright (0.17oz) - I've never heard of this brand.  The product claims to lift, firm and brighten eyes.  I have a big supply of really high quality eye creams and brightening products so this is another for the swap pile.

I'm not very excited for the quality of this box.  Since they're $2 more expensive than Birchbox, I think I'll give them one more chance before I switch back.